Shopify Capital alternatives in 2026: the best funding options for Shopify sellers

Shopify Capital is invite-only and Shopify-only. Here is how Onramp Funds, Amazon Lending, Clearco, 8fig, Wayflyer, bank term loans, and MCAs compare on published 2026 terms.

Shopify Capital alternatives in 2026: the best funding options for Shopify sellers
Funding roundup

Shopify Capital alternatives in 2026: the best funding options for Shopify sellers

Shopify Capital is invite-only and underwrites on Shopify sales alone. If you have not been invited, were turned down, or sell on more than one platform, here are the alternatives sellers actually compare it against, what each one is, and how the terms differ.

Onramp Funds

What it is: A revenue-based funding advance for U.S. ecommerce sellers, built as an open alternative to invite-only programs like Shopify Capital and Amazon Lending.

Who it's for: Sellers on Shopify, Amazon, Walmart, BigCommerce, WooCommerce, Squarespace, Shopline, TikTok Shop, or Stripe, especially multi-platform sellers whose combined revenue is larger than any single channel would show on its own.

How it works: Connect your store or stores. Onramp underwrites on your combined sales across every platform you connect and typically returns an offer within about two hours. Accept the offer and funds usually arrive in 1 to 2 business days. Repayment is a percentage of daily sales that flexes with revenue.

Key terms:

  • Funding range: $10,000 to $2,000,000
  • Eligibility: U.S. business entity, at least $10,000 in average monthly sales, at least 6 months of selling history
  • No personal credit check required to see your offer
  • Cost: flat fee starting at 9% for shorter terms, disclosed upfront, non-compounding. Price scales with term. Subject to credit eligibility; rates and terms may vary. Your offer states the exact fee.
  • Underwriting basis: combined sales across every connected platform, not one channel in isolation

Pros: Open application, no invitation required. Multi-platform underwriting typically means a larger offer for sellers who are not Shopify-exclusive. Fee is disclosed upfront and does not compound.

Cons: Not a fit for a single-platform seller below the $10,000/mo or 6-month thresholds. As with any revenue-based advance, the fee is a fixed cost regardless of how quickly you repay.

Amazon Lending

What it is: A financing program Amazon runs through third-party lending partners rather than lending directly, offering business financing to eligible Amazon sellers.

Who it's for: U.S. small and medium businesses selling on Amazon. Largely invitation-based: sellers are told to check Seller Central for financing invitations, and Amazon evaluates sellers with a track record of growing sales and strong customer satisfaction.

How it works: Check Seller Central for an invitation, review terms, securely share selling data with the financing provider, complete the application, and receive funds on approval.

Key terms (from public sources as of September 2026, confirm before relying on them):

  • Term loans (via QuickBooks Capital): $1,500 to $250,000
  • Line of credit (via Slope): funding up to an assigned credit limit, up to $5,000,000
  • Applying does not impact personal credit
  • Financing decisions are usually made in under 3 business days, with approved funds typically disbursed within 2 business days

Repayment: Term loans use equal monthly payments of principal plus interest. Sales-based products use a percentage of sales plus a fixed capital fee. Lines of credit accrue interest only on the drawn balance.

Cons: Access is gated by invitation and eligibility. It cannot be applied for cold, and it only sees your Amazon sales.

Clearco

What it is: Non-dilutive, revenue-based funding built for direct-to-consumer ecommerce brands.

Who it's for: DTC ecommerce businesses with at least 6 months of consistent revenue over $100,000 per month, incorporated in the U.S. with an active U.S. business bank account.

How it works: Connect your sales platforms to verify revenue, choose Fixed or Rolling Funding Capacity, and get a decision typically within 24 hours. Funds are deployed as a Cash Advance or Invoice Funding.

Key terms (from public sources as of September 2026, confirm before relying on them):

  • Funding up to $10,000,000
  • Estimated payment terms up to 12 months
  • No blanket liens or all-asset liens required
  • Specific fee percentage is not disclosed publicly [verify directly with Clearco before comparing cost]

Cons: The $100,000/mo revenue floor rules out smaller and newer sellers. Pricing is not published, so cost has to be compared offer-by-offer rather than headline-to-headline.

8fig

What it is: Growth-capital financing for ecommerce sellers across channels, positioned as an alternative to interest-bearing loans.

Who it's for: Online sellers across industries and sales channels, including Amazon and Shopify. 8fig does not publish specific revenue or time-in-business minimums, so exact eligibility criteria are not confirmed here [verify directly with 8fig].

How it works: Sellers create funding "Lines" in the 8fig dashboard and submit a growth plan. 8fig returns a custom offer covering bottom-line projections, revenue forecasts, cost of goods sold, a growth-capital percentage, and a "Cost of Capital" fee. Repayment runs on a Remittance Schedule of scheduled deposits and debits, which can be adjusted through a change request once the plan is active.

Key terms: 8fig charges a flat "Cost of Capital" fee per growth plan instead of interest. Typical funding amounts and the specific fee percentage are not disclosed publicly [verify directly with 8fig before comparing cost].

Cons: Without published funding ranges or fee percentages, it is harder to compare 8fig's cost to other options without requesting an offer directly.

Wayflyer

What it is: Working-capital financing for small and medium businesses, underwritten on real-time business performance data rather than credit scores.

Who it's for: Growing ecommerce businesses that hold their own inventory (Wayflyer excludes dropshipping), plus retail, SaaS, and service businesses. Eligible countries include the U.S., Canada, U.K., Australia, Ireland, Spain, the Netherlands, Belgium, Denmark, Germany, and Sweden.

How it works: Connect your business data, receive a personalized offer, accept it, and funds typically arrive in 1 to 3 business days. Wayflyer offers two products: a Merchant Cash Advance with sales-based repayment, and a Fixed-Term Loan with a fixed repayment schedule.

Key terms (from public sources as of September 2026, confirm before relying on them):

  • Minimum average monthly revenue over the preceding 6 months: $10,000 USD/EUR/GBP, or $20,000 AUD/CAD
  • Minimum operating history: 6 months for physical or software businesses, 2 years for retail or service businesses
  • Fee: one-time fixed fee, typically 5% to 10% of the funding amount, no interest and no early-repayment penalty. Example given by Wayflyer: an 8% fee on a $100,000 advance totals $8,000, for $108,000 repaid
  • Repayment: a percentage of daily sales, or a fixed daily, weekly, bi-weekly, or monthly amount. Example: 12% of daily sales, or a fixed $1,200 per day
  • Estimated repayment timeline: 12 to 24 weeks (3 to 6 months), with no penalty if it runs longer
  • Approval as fast as 24 hours, with funds in 1 to 3 business days

Cons: Excludes dropshippers and pre-revenue businesses. The 5% to 10% fee range is a published range, not a single number, so the exact fee still depends on your offer.

Bank term loan

What it is: A traditional loan from a bank, repaid on a fixed schedule with interest, typically the option with the lowest headline cost for businesses that qualify.

Who it's for: Established small businesses with the financial history, collateral, and credit profile banks require. It is generally the hardest of the options on this page to qualify for quickly.

Key terms (from public sources as of September 2026, confirm before relying on them):

  • Interest rate range: approximately 6.37% to 10.98%, based on Federal Reserve data as reported by NerdWallet for early 2026
  • Bank small-business loans typically carry the lowest rates of the options on this page, but come with the toughest qualification requirements
  • Physical collateral (equipment, real estate) can often help a business access lower rates, implying banks commonly expect it

Cons: Typical term lengths, approval speed, and minimum credit score were not confirmed from the sources checked for this page [verify directly with your bank or SBA.gov]. Approval generally takes longer than any revenue-based option above, and most banks require a personal guarantee or collateral.

Merchant cash advance (MCA)

What it is: A lump-sum advance repaid as a fixed percentage of future sales. An MCA is not a loan in the legal or regulatory sense, which is part of why it is not regulated the way bank loans are.

Who it's for: Businesses that need cash quickly and cannot qualify for a bank loan or a revenue-based advance with disclosed terms, and are willing to accept a higher cost for that speed.

Key terms (from public sources as of September 2026, confirm before relying on them):

  • Factor rates typically range from 1.1 to 1.5
  • Repayments are daily or weekly, automatically deducted from sales or a bank account
  • Effective APRs can range from roughly 40% to 350%, with illustrative examples in the 87% to 125% range depending on sales volume, per NerdWallet

Why we're listing MCAs last, with a warning: Factor rates obscure the true annualized cost, which makes MCAs hard to compare against other options at a glance. There is no discount for repaying early, since the fee is fixed rather than amortized. MCAs are not federally regulated, and many contracts include a confession-of-judgment clause that waives your right to contest collection in court. Read any MCA contract closely, and compare its total repayment amount, not just its factor rate, against every other option on this page before signing.

How the options compare

Onramp Funds terms are as published by Onramp. All other terms are from public sources as of September 2026. Confirm current terms directly with each provider before relying on them.

OptionAvailabilityFunding rangeCostRepayment
Onramp FundsApply anytime, no invitation$10,000 to $2,000,000Flat fee starting at 9% for shorter terms, disclosed upfront. Subject to credit eligibility; rates and terms may vary.% of daily sales, flexes with revenue
Shopify CapitalInvite onlyVaries by merchant, not publicly disclosedMonthly-fee or fixed-fee loan (example: $1,400/mo fee or 13% factor rate on $100,000)% of daily sales, 30% due by month 6, 60% by month 12
Amazon LendingInvite only$1,500 to $250,000 (term loans); up to $5,000,000 (line of credit)Interest (term loans) or capital fee (sales-based products); not disclosed as a single rateEqual monthly payments, or % of sales plus a fixed capital fee
ClearcoApply, revenue-gated ($100K+/mo)Up to $10,000,000Not publicly disclosed as a percentageFixed schedule, up to 12 months
8figApplyNot publicly disclosedFlat "Cost of Capital" fee per plan, percentage not disclosedScheduled deposits and debits ("Remittance Schedule")
WayflyerApply, $10K+/mo minimumNot publicly disclosed as a rangeOne-time fixed fee, typically 5% to 10%% of daily sales, or fixed daily/weekly/monthly amount
Bank term loanApply, hardest to qualify forVaries by bank~6.37% to 10.98% interest (early 2026, Fed data via NerdWallet)Fixed monthly payments (principal + interest)
Merchant cash advanceApply, easiest to qualify forVariesFactor rate 1.1 to 1.5; effective APR often 40% to 350%Daily or weekly automatic deduction

Frequently asked questions

What is the best alternative to Shopify Capital?

It depends on how you sell. If you sell on Shopify alongside other platforms, Onramp Funds underwrites on your combined revenue and does not require an invitation. If you sell primarily on Amazon, Amazon Lending is worth checking for an invitation. Sellers with very high, consistent revenue may qualify for Clearco. There is no single best option for every seller.

Do any of these alternatives require a personal credit check?

Onramp Funds and Amazon Lending do not require a personal credit check to see an offer. Bank term loans and merchant cash advances typically do involve some form of credit review. Confirm the specific policy directly with any provider before applying.

Why is a merchant cash advance listed last?

MCAs are generally the most expensive and least transparent option on this page. Factor rates can translate to effective APRs in the range of 40% to 350%, and MCA contracts are not federally regulated the way bank loans are. We list it last as a reason to compare total repayment cost carefully, not as a recommendation against it in every case.

Which of these options can I apply for without an invitation?

Onramp Funds, Clearco, 8fig, Wayflyer, bank term loans, and merchant cash advances are all open applications, though each has its own eligibility requirements. Shopify Capital and Amazon Lending are both invitation-based programs you cannot apply for cold.

See your funding offer

No invitation required. No personal credit check. Flat fee starting at 9% for shorter terms, disclosed upfront before you accept. Subject to credit eligibility; rates and terms may vary.

See how much you qualify for →

Onramp Funds

Funding built around your sales

Connect your store and see what you qualify for. Repay as a percentage of sales, with no personal credit check.

$10,000+ in monthly sales6+ months of selling historyNo personal credit check
Get funded

Funding in as little as 24 hours.

Funding built around your sales. No personal credit check.Get funded×